The "New Visual Design" delivered with GUI Version 4.6A for the first time is activated for each user by default....
It can be deactivated for the current user via the SAP Configuration in the system control.
However, in some cases the administrator may want to deactivate the "New Visual Design" for all users already at the time of the installation.
Installation script "sapsetup.nid" (up to Release 6.10) contains the call RegModify('HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINESOFTWARESAPGeneralEnjoy'). If you set "Off" for the "Active" value prior to the installation, the new design is deactivated for all users of the target computer.
The activation of the new design via the "SAP Configuration" will then be impossible too!