You don't have to delete the picture if you don't want to display it. You can maintain table SSM_CUST via SM30 and set the entry HIDE_START_IMAGE to YES. This will hide the start image for all users in the system. You could also simply turn it off for your user ID by selecting Extras -> Settings -> Do not display screen at the main screen (S000).
Dig Deeper on SAP UX
Related Q&A from Giovanni Davila
Learn how to transfer a client from one server to another in this administration tip from Basis guru Giovanni Davila. Continue Reading
Giovanni Davila, Basis expert, provides advice on how to copy all SAP users from one system to another in this tip. Continue Reading
Describes how to run transaction SU01 to verify if CUA is used on an SAP system. Continue Reading