Problem solve Get help with specific problems with your technologies, process and projects.

Preventing accidental deletion of the SAPLogon server list

If want to protect yourself or a user from accidentally deleting the SAPLogon servers, follow these steps.

If want to protect yourself or a user from accidentally deleting the SAPLogon servers, follow these steps:

Click SAPLogon, then get onto the logon servers list.
Press top left hand icon - > options -> check the "disable editing functionality" box.

This will disable users from editing, adding or deleting things.
This was last published in November 2003

Dig Deeper on SAP Basis administration and NetWeaver administration

PRO+

Content

Find more PRO+ content and other member only offers, here.

Start the conversation

Send me notifications when other members comment.

By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Please create a username to comment.

-ADS BY GOOGLE

SearchManufacturingERP

SearchOracle

SearchDataManagement

SearchAWS

SearchBusinessAnalytics

SearchCRM

SearchContentManagement

SearchFinancialApplications

Close