Problem solve Get help with specific problems with your technologies, process and projects.

Lost the user audit trail?

If a SAP user has been deleted and you think you have lost all change history and audit trail, don't fear!

If an SAP user has been deleted, and you think you have lost all change history and audit trail, don't fear --...

simply recreate the user with the same USERID, and the user's history will return!

This is why when a user leaves a company he should be locked and not deleted, because if another employee is hired with the same name, they may get the same USERID and therefore all of the ex-employee's history.


This was last published in June 2002

Dig Deeper on SAP Basis administration and NetWeaver administration

PRO+

Content

Find more PRO+ content and other member only offers, here.

Start the conversation

Send me notifications when other members comment.

By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy

Please create a username to comment.

-ADS BY GOOGLE

SearchManufacturingERP

SearchOracle

SearchDataManagement

SearchAWS

SearchBusinessAnalytics

SearchCRM

SearchContentManagement

SearchFinancialApplications

Close