9. Is it possible to assign the saved search criteria to a role or person to restrict what he or she can view in the search?
The saved search option is client computer specific. That means that a user's search criteria are available only to the user and not to other users. Therefore, the saved search is not an option in this case. Using role constraints you may achieve the required results.
This was first published in September 2006